

Aerial Surveillance Programme

2011

The eight countries bordering the North Sea work together within the Bonn Agreement to undertake aerial surveillance using specially equipped aircraft and specialised personnel to detect spills of oil and other harmful substances and enforce international environmental regulations.

Colour key - Spill volume

