Aerial Surveillance Programme

2018

The nine countries bordering the North Sea work together within the Bonn Agreement to undertake aerial surveillance using specially equipped aircraft and specialised personnel to detect spills of oil and other harmful substances and enforce international

environmental regulations.

Bonn Agreement Accord de Bonn

